Thymewarp

Long year, hard year – definately worth it.

DSC_1041

I used to have a few followers. I thank you. I am back now.

At the beginning of this year I chose to stand my life on its ear and follow the dream I should have followed at age 15.

40 years after I should have begun my museum career, I have…

At the start of this year I began at a big urban museum as a collections volunteer and I enrolled in a post-grad paper, “Collection Management”, which has challenged me beyond anything I have ever done before. Now as the year draws in I find I have earned myself a small role in the ecosystem of a public museum.

I think that is a “Tick”, (Check for my US friends)

In the garden …

……….there is chaos and neglect… AND

CHICKENS!

DSC_1047

These are not fancy chickens – nor is their rooster, but they are the best pest management I have, and supply three to four eggs a day. When all the study and assignments are done by the end of the month I will get in the garden and make food ‘happen’ again.

Tomorrow I will tell the story of how the chickens came to live here.

This entry was published on November 11, 2015 at 8:48 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

